Okay, honestly this one worried me a bit a LOT. I do not consider myself to be much of a reader.  I would love to show you I am reading books by:  Chaucer, Shakespeare, and even Dostoyevski.  When I read today’s assignment I thought I would just skip this one all together. But, then my daughter said “Mom, you always have a book in your hand.”  You read everything we read and more. Your always studying something. 

I am???

 
and then I looked around and thought –   Huuu?
Reading is my thing. If I’m not teaching reading to my 1st grader, I’m reading to her. If I’m not reading to her, I am working with my high school kids reviewing: Chaucer, Shakespeare and all things British Literature.  When I’m not reading with them, I am reading things my oldest writes and wants to publish or I’m  reading about how to “Write a Term paper”
 I am reading books on nutrition because of “the little problem” Mark has with his heart.  I’m reading an American Sign Language book . . .And when I have time for myself I read on the computer about photography.   I just may be a reader.  
Uh? Who Knew???

5 thoughts on “Day 3 – What I am reading

  1. Lisa! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 It is amazing how many similarities we have. I love how you said that you found your identity in your family. Can't say that it happened for me but I admire that in you. Looking forward to this month of photos.

    Like

Leave a Reply

