If you know my husband you maybe surprised to find out he plays bass guitar. 

Mark & Bass

If you really know my husband you would say, “He is an excellent bass guitar player.”   He has played this very instrument as long as I have known him.  These days, he only plays it for us.  Our son’s say, when they go into a guitar store with their dad – the sales man always asks Mark if he  plays – Mark  always says, “No”  and  he won’t play any of  the instruments on display.   My husband steps back to  give his boys a chance to shine.  If you knew him – you wouldn’t be surprised at all by his humble nature.  And once you heard Mark play his bass guitar,  and you got over the fact “he can burn the thing up“, as they say – you would not be surprised at all by how very good he is.

Mark seems to have a magical touch with most of things he does with his hands. He doesn’t like me to take his photograph. He doesn’t like to be front and center. He doesn’t play his bass for just anyone. 

He plays bass guitar for private audiences only, and he can fix anything with those hands. 

That’s why this photo is the closest thing to a true portrait I will probably  ever  of  him.   I love to hear him play. . . just for us. 

I Heart Faces - Photo Challenges, Tutorials and Tips

iheartfaces

2 thoughts on “He Plays . . . bass guitar

    1. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! for liking this photo. I like it and when no one else did I thought maybe I shouldn’t. 🙂 I am working on improving my photography and I can’t tell you what your comment means to me. It gives me GREAT encouragement!

      Like

Leave a Reply

