You have to love this kid. This is son number two.  We call him Stevie Wonder. 

Stevie mike

He knows I’m working on my photography, and even though it was the last thing he wanted to do yesterday – he sat patiently for me while I photographed him.  . . over and over again.  

I worked on focusing on his eyes. Then I had trouble with the lighting. . . and then trouble with to many  shadows on his face.   It took forever. But, he sat for me.   Even though he said his hair was terrible,  and I knew he really, really didn’t want to do it. Some of the faces he made were down right funny.  This is typical of this son we call Stevie Wonder.  He has a heart of gold.

May he never changes. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Little Things Thursday

13 thoughts on “Even Though . . .

  1. What a sweet son! My kids run. I love this story because you know that he understands the importance of your practice and wants to help. That is just really kind. Great image, too! Looks great in all regards.

    Like

    1. Thank you Deanna, He is a great kid. I’m so proud to be his mother. 🙂

      I tried to visit you but couldn’t find your website. I hope you will send me the link. Lisa

      Like

Leave a Reply

