Keeping up with my 30 day photo challenge, I took the kids to get ice cream yesterday. 

Ice Cream

My mission was to take bright photographs outside of my older kids, and to do this – I bribed them.   A budding photographer will do what she has to.  Right?  

As soon as we left the house the skies opened up and it rained. Okay, it poured!

 So here we were stuck inside again at the ice cream shop;  my teen children were saying:  “Mom, if you take my picture in here I’ll die. “ So, once again I pointed my camera on her.  Then there was the  uncertainty of  what settings are best for inside.  I just don’t know yet.  

Study and practice, practice and study . . .right? 

The first shot I took was this one. . . It was to light. The next 350 shots were: to dark, to dark, really dark, wow that’s dark and then waaaay to light. 

Black and White Ice Cream

If it weren’t’ for: my first shot,  my  top model and photo editing –  I wouldn’t have a shot for today.  

This photo a day thing is hard. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday in my City

2 thoughts on “i wouldn’t have a shot . . .

  1. I think you’re doing a great job! The picture above is beautiful. It does take a little time to understand it all in the beginning but you’re doing awesome. I have to teach you the best way I learned it but its too much to type in a comment. I’ll try and make a blog post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

