This is my brother George. He is always on, always moving,  always ready with a story. 

There are times I call him Samuel Clemons.  

George Sr

To get his photo – one has to be quicker then I am on the trigger.  He won’t stand still long enough for me to shoot and then he says something clever.  I have to adjust myself all over again and chase him down.  This shot was the best I could get yesterday and even though I was disappointed I didn’t get him looking at the camera he left me laughing, like he often does. 

“Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please.” Mark Twain – or was that my brother George who said  that? 

52 Weeks of Happiness | Tuesday Around the World |  Our world Tuesday

8 thoughts on “who said that?

  1. I suspect that this image reflect exactly how you think of your brother: moving, with that expression, slight grin, wheels turning as he thinks up another story. A perfect portrait by any definition.

    Like

Leave a Reply

