Yesterday Liz and I pulled over to the side of the road to take shots of a field covered in daises.  

Daisy 2

I couldn’t get deep into the patch because the grass was much to high. I didn’t want to drag my little girl through all those weeds when they were up to her shoulders.  AND  I was afraid of snakes.  

Picking flowers

But, there was a little patch of daisies close to the road and I was able to get a couple of shots of that.

Liz in B&W with her eyesclosed

The shot I thought I would use today. But, then I captured her and thought no  batch of daisies today.

makes me smile

What more do I need when I have this girl. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

5 thoughts on “a patch of daisies

Leave a Reply

