So you know I have been taking this photography class right? And I love it!  I love taking a photo everyday, and I love posting these photos.  I love the fact that I am now shooting all my photos in Raw.

6.20.13 Matthew

What does that mean? 

Well, I forget. 

But, it sounds like I know what I am doing so I like it. 

The only down side to shooting in Raw is ~ I have to run all my photos through Photoshop, and honestly, I  just don’t understand Photoshop. 

I have been using picMonkey to edit my photos for sometime now and I like it. 

It’s so easy. 

6.20.13 Matthew 2

I don’t understand Photoshop. . . .   Did I already say that? 

It’s so hard. 

But, I found this video that explains the basics of Photoshop and I watched it. 

I still don’t fully understand Photoshop.   But, the video helped.  I feel better about the whole thing.

Matthew at the childres

I think. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 The Long Road to ChinaPhoto Story Friday/Friday Photo Journal /READY TO WALTZ Link party

14 thoughts on “a clear understanding

    1. You know Molly, I was just checking out Lightroom this morning and wondering what the difference is. THANKS!!! You have given me hope. 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

      Like

  1. I need to take a photo class :). I use Picasa mostly when I need to ‘enhance’ the pic. You are lucky you have a great model there Lisa, I have to usually chase and beg unwilling subjects or just shot them from the back. Thanks for coming to our party, have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. I run all my RAW files through Lightroom first (since the camera doesn’t make any adjustments to a RAW file like it does with a JPEG, they can be noisy and flat if you don’t do at least some minor post processing), and then do more involved editing in PS. You can download a 30 day trial of Lightroom to check it out, and I can point you toward some really good tutorials if you want. 🙂

    Like

  3. Good for you! PS is daunting, but just give yourself the freedom to play and make mistakes. You will love it once you learn a few basics. My early edits are retched, but part of the process of learning. 😉

    Like

    1. Thank you Kim! I was up at 4:30 this morning playing around with it. I don’t know if I’ll ever get it. Ugh!!!! I keep telling myself to give it a month. Thanks again Kim! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

