This week teacher Lisa has us working on photographing  in very low light.  This lovely girl is my son’s girl friend.  She was nice enough to sit for me while I practiced. We used her  iPhone for the light source.

Miceala in Black and White

 SPD 2 – F 1.8 – ISO 1000

I wanted to catch her singing and strumming at the same time. She sings so beautifully.  I know the photo is a little off but, I  like. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 | Live & Love Outloud | Parenting by Dummies /  Black & White Wednesday  /  Jenni from the Blog |

One thought on “

  1. i like it too! I have a hardest time with low light! i’ve heard that a lens with a low f-stop is good for that. i have the 50mm f/1.8 and would love the 50mm f/1.2, but it’s pricey! i’m praying the wedding in september will be well lit! i like this image in black and white, too … i need to get back into that meme! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

