I don’t talk much about my husband here .  He is very private and he doesn’t like me to take his photo. 

Mark cutting wood

But every now and then – I turn my camera on him, and sneak one in. I do this usually when he is working. 

_DSC0116

He is always working. 

the lake

The other day  he had a job in the mountains, up at a lake house.  The owners of the house told him, “to bring the family up while he did the job.”  “You could get in a little fishing with your boys.”  the man said. 

 The thing that struck me the most when we went up to this house was not how very beautiful the lake or the house was. It was – how hard my husband works for us. He gives us so much. ~  I already knew this about him, after all, we have been married 22 years.  But, I guess you could say: “it” hit  home with me this day. 

Watching him work – while everyone else played. 

Mark 3

He worked . .

jumping

The kids played. 

matthew

and when I asked him if he minded that he was working while everyone else had fun. . . .

lake with sun

he said, “No. Why would I mind?  I want you with me, and I want them to have fun. It’s a nice day for me.”  

What’s love got to do with it?   Everything! 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ready to Waltz  /  The Long Road to ChinaPhoto Story Friday/Friday Photo Journal

16 thoughts on “What’s Love got to do with it?

    1. You’re telling me that my photos are fantastic??? THANK YOU!!!!! I’m so excited you said that Cecily. WOW! I drool over your photos. They are so crisp and clear. Thank you for such a wonderful comment. You made my day!

      Like

  1. Love, love, loveth this! It sure brought back some sweet memories for me … I remember going with my hubby and son on jobs and watching him work. He loved us being there, too, and it gave me a new and fresh appreciation for what he did for us back then … he’s not as young as he once was, but he’s still working hard today! He has one of those table saws, too! 🙂 Your photos are amazing, Lisa! Such a great post!! You have a blessed day, my friend! xo

    Like

    1. I can’t tell you how much you made my day!!!!!!!!! Telling me my photos are amazing!!!! OH! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! I think I’ll smile all day. Your’re the best!!!!!!! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

