Monday Matthew gets back on an airplane that will take him to Kansas. He will then be off to Benedictine for another semester of school.  Tuesday we will find our self’s  back in our classroom studying hard. My heart will be heavy because I will miss my oldest son.  I’ll remind myself I don’t home school to keep these kids home forever.

Pencils

I homeschool because, Mark and I believe this is the best we can offer our children. So, I will sharpen my pencils,  get our class room ready, and put on my best teachers face for a successful year.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 The Long Road to ChinaPhoto Story Friday/Friday Photo Journal

9 thoughts on “Back to School

  1. Now that is an amazing image, Lisa! Great composition, too! I remember those home school days of freshly sharpened pencils, and the promise of a new year as if they were yesterday! The best thing we ever did was to teach our son at home. We knew from the start that it was the right thing for us to do for him … I am glad you made that same choice! It really is so rewarding! I also know how hard it is to see your son fly away. When our son went to CA it was the hardest thing for me to see him go, but it was good for him to learn all that he did … and I learned a few things through it all myself … my trust and faith in God grew! Know that I’ll be praying for Matthew’s safe travels, and that you’ll have a peaceful heart in the midst!

    Well, my friend, I wanted to let you know that I’m still here, and to thank you for checking in on me! You are so, so sweet!! I want to thank you for all those comments you left me, too! They really cheered me up! I’ve been trying to find some time to sit down and catch up here, but it’s been hard this week to even find time to post anything. I hope things will calm down soon so that I can! I really miss being here to see what you, and everyone else, is doing, too! I did want to let you know I had read about you ‘going back to college’, and I had prayed that your first day back for that sign language class went well! I was so blessed to see you made that choice, and I have faith in you, Lisa, I know everything will balance out for you!! Just remember, when you delight yourself in the Lord, He will give you the desires of your heart!! And that’s a promise!! 🙂 Now, go enjoy your son, and have a blessed weekend!! xoxo

    Like

  2. So bittersweet Mama! I will be thinking of you as you say farewell. I homeschool for the very same reasons. I’m encouraging you from afar!

    Like

Leave a Reply

