Liz with Santa

Merry Christmas Y’all

5 thoughts on “Just in Time

  1. That’s a good looking Santa ya found there … such a sweet photo! Merry Christmas to you, my dear, sweet friend!! Hope all is well with you, and yours! Once all the hustle and bustle of the season slows down, we just have to catch up!! xoxo

    Like

    1. Hey Deborah!

      I’m so sorry I haven’t gotten back to you. I have been sick. Sick with the laryngitis, then the stomach flu, and the latest . . . something that had me in bed for a week with a really high fever. My diet has been so bad over Christmas I think my body went into shock and grabbed onto all the viruses in the air. LOL! I’m feeling better now but, I still feel like I’m under water. I’m trying to turn my diet back around to a good one and get off sugar once again. It’s hard!!!! 🙂

      I’ll write more soon. I just wanted to thank you for checking on me. xoxo

      Like

      1. Oh my, I’m so sorry you’ve been sick, my friend, but I will say, you haven’t been alone! I also still have laryngitis, barely able to squeak out any sound, and a bad chest cold to boot! On top of that, we got stuck in that ‘Polar Vortex’ last Sunday, with 14 inches of snow, and way below 0 temps, and then, our power went out for 3 and 1/2 days!! We were camped out in one room with a space heater connected to a generator to keep us warm, but if I told you ALL that happened, you wouldn’t believe it … one generator broke, and the other two we rented didn’t work, but thankfully, the company actually braved the -45 windchill temps to bring us one that worked! We couldn’t leave our home, one because we were snowed in, and also we had to keep an eye on our basement’s sump pump which tends to flood when our power is out, and besides, I was so sick with fever I just stayed under the covers and slept most of the time. We had plenty of food, water, books, a radio, and games to keep us busy, but I was NEVER so happy to see the lights come on Wednesday afternoon!! I’m still not feeling very good at all, and have tried getting my home back to normal since then … I think I’m doing too much because it seems I might be getting worse! Now we’re also dealing with a very clogged kitchen sink, but after what we’ve been through, well, that’s nothing! We’re keeping an eye on the basement the next couple of days with all the rain coming, too … don’t want any flooding! Just wish I had felt better through the ‘Vortex’! The snow is melting now, and it’s raining … going to be in the 40’s tomorrow, but then I hear another punch of real cold air is on the way for next week! I’ll never forget this winter!! Anyway, that’s a little of what’s been going on with me, and I will be praying that you’ll conquer that ‘sugar’ craving! It can be hard, but it’s so worth it! I don’t use sugar myself … to sweeten my organic coffee I use Organic 100% Maple Syrup and I love it! In other things, it’s honey we get from our health food store by the gallon. I get more in the mood for the ‘salty’ side of food! Lol!! You take care of yourself and I hope to hear from you soon … I hope to be back on here again, soon, too!! Hugs, my sweet friend!! xoxo

        Like

Leave a Reply

