Today is the Second day of Lent. I’m playing this beautiful Lenten game a friend made up. One of the things  she wants  to do is keep a running list of 10 things we are grateful for daily, for 40 days. It seems to be an easy task. We will see. As I do with many of my thoughts and treasures I think I’ll keep my list here. And, since I haven’t picked up my camera in weeks I want to post a photo daily with that list.

If you want to join us please do. If you don’t have time for 10 things put down as many as want. A simple photograph to show graduated will do.  Denise and I would simply love it! Let’s inspire each other.

I saw these blooming yesterday as I was driving. I pulled over quick and snapped a couple of shots.

Day 2:

Lentel Flower

1.) Quite Mornings

2.) Knowing I can go to school and leave Liz with Kathryn – Kathryn is the best big sister ever.

3.) Coming home to a clean house

4.) Hearing my sons voices on the phone – they are both so very far away right now.

5.) Spring and the warm sun shining on me

Flower like a painting

6.)  learning my way around photoshop a little at a time.  I love it so!

7.)  this may sound funny to some but not to others. . . I’m so grateful to have my camera. It gives me so much pleasure.

8.) Clean laundry 🙂

9.) This blog and the wonderful people I meet everyday.

10.) I am grateful my little one is reading so well.  . . and to think I taught her how.

Flower 3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 Little things Thursday

Please feel free to join in any time.  Denise and I would love it.

9 thoughts on “Day 2 . . . Gratitude

  1. the blossoms are such harbingers of HOPE !
    when I’m buried in snow and more arriving… luv it
    ty for posting – I’m really enjoying what this photo journeying is doing in me..

    ps- ty for taking time to join me at FHC and sharing your lovely inspiriting comments…bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

