Day 13 and guess what? I’m running late again. I’m always late.  My husband asked me the other day if I was going to be late for his funeral? my reply was – “YES! and you will be too.”

I’ll be back soon to list my 10. If your ready please join in.

Bloom Black and white

Here is the verse that is speaking to me today.

“For you know the gracious act of our Lord Jesus Christ, that for your sake he became poor although he was rich, so that by his poverty you might become rich.”  Cor 2 – 8:9

My 10! Finally!

1.) I am grateful for rainy days. I love them, especially when I get to stay home – bake, read, watch a movie or just hang out with my family.

2.) I am grateful Mark is feeling better.

3.) I am grateful Kathryn’s eye looks better today.  She can now open it halfway. Yay!

4.) I am grateful Patrick helped Elizabeth with her math lesson today.

5.) I am grateful my history teacher is giving me another day for my midterm exam. With the crazy week we had last week I totally missed it. I’m so grateful she is an understanding woman.

6.) I am grateful for all the support I have received from strangers telling me how they love my lists.  And I thought my mom and my wonderful Aunt were the only ones reading.

7.)  I am grateful for the great friends Kathryn has.  I know when she is with them and their family my girl is safe.

8.) I am grateful Stephen went to work with his dad today. It does this mother good to see the love these kids give back.

9.) I am grateful Matthew, Miceala and all the kids I know about made it back to Atchison safely.

10.) I am grateful I can depend on Kathryn to care for her little sister while I catch up my school work.

and I’m grateful I’m doing this Lent Journey.  On these really busy days I couldn’t do these lists if I didn’t have you guys checking on me encouraging. Thank you so much for traveling with me!

xoxo, Lisa

Have a happy St. Patrick’s Day Y’all.

 

Leave a Reply

