The past couple of weeks have been tying to say the least. We have had a lot happen:  But, with perseverance, sticking together and of course the best Nana this little family of our is  coming through. 

Victors Nephews

These little guys came to our house last Tuesday. They were sweet little boys.  When I asked if I could take there photo, the big brother pulled out his sword  and gave me an enthusiastic YES! It’s not one of my best shots but, I like the intense look there faces and the little brother makes me smile.

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,” 

[Galatians 5:22]

BOY! Does this scripture hit home for me  today. Sometimes I get the feeling God is trying to tell me something. It seems every time I go here  I get the scripture I need the most 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.) I’m thankful Kathryn remembers how to scan on the new computer. Without her help I could have never finished my work today.

2.) I am grateful Mark feels like a 4 out of 10 instead of a 1.5 or a 2 out of 10. Thank God for medication and good doctors.

3.) I am grateful my kids are trying to encourage me to do well in school. The take Liz aside to play with her to give me time to do my homework. They know I have to get it done.

4.) I am grateful everyone helped clean the downstairs today. When I rushed out the door I left it in a terrible mess.

5.) I am so grateful for the flowers my dear friend sent over today just letting me know she is there for me if I need her.

6.) I am grateful for all the help my classmates are giving me to help me catch up. Even though they are mostly 19, 20  and I am. . .  not . . . they worry when I’m out. They ask me if everything is okay?

7.) I am grateful for the time Kathryn and I get to spend together tonight. An unplanned mother daughter night out is good for the soul.

8.) I am grateful Mark, Stephen and Liz got to go fishing together this evening. It’s such a beautiful day.

9.) I am thankful it’s the first day of spring. Finally here! Yay! 

10.) I am thankful I am finally able to think straight and I’m ever so slowly catching up on things.

One thought on “Lent. . . Day 16

Leave a Reply

