It’s the second Friday of Lent and I have been doing a lot of reflecting.

I’m stunned by the private emails I have gotten from strangers telling me how much they are encouraged by our 40 days of gratitude.  Even though finding 10  things each day I am grateful for hasn’t been that hard,  getting it all down with a photograph and then putting it all on the blog  hasn’t been easy at all.   But, I can say my encouragement to keep doing it everyday comes from you guys and the love that has grown here.  It’s funny that in my first post I wrote introducing our Lent Journey  I thought this would be an easy task. I  always tell my kids “if it’s easy I must be doing it wrong“. 

This rings true for me time and time again.

In all the ways I wanted to improve during this Lent time I keep slipping and sliding backwards – it’s like that pile of laundry waiting to be folded in the hall.  I just don’t want to fold the clothes. I would so much rather be here. . . playing with my photos and working towards being a photographer when I grow up. But, together we are working towards being stronger by putting things in perspective and focusing on what really matters.

Me in Black and white

 “Behold, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world!” John 1:29

  When I think of that – what matters more then this passage today?  I think it fits us this Lenten Friday.  It’s so powerful.

1.) I am grateful my husband was able to work today. It has been a long week of sorting things out because of last week. The life of the self employed is not an easy one.

2.) I am grateful we finally have the car thing settle. It’s been such an ordeal. We are ready to put it all behind us.

3.) I am grateful Kathryn and I got to spend time alone together last night.

4.) I am grateful her eye looks better and better each day.

5.) I am grateful for staying home today. It has been along week.

6.) I am grateful to have Mark to talk to and sort things out in my mind.

7.) I am grateful to have had help folding that big pile of laundry in the hall.

8.) I am very pleased Patrick is doing so well now. He has had a ruff road.

9.) I am grateful when my kids have troubles in there lives they come to me.

10.) I am grateful I am not on this Lent Journey alone. Thank you so much for joining me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Join us we in our link up for the 40 days of Lent and stay focused on the positive: You can do this with a list of: the things you are grateful for, a photograph that makes your heart sing or a post. Keep it positive and loving Let’s support each other as we walk through the 40 days of lent and life.  If you would spread the word that would be wonderful. Just link up, and leave my blog address somewhere in your post.  I don’t have a fancy button . . . yet but, you can copy and past right here: the Lent Journey 

Leave a Reply

