Its Day 18 on our Lent Journey and today I had Saturday school. I’m still trying to catch up from all the happenings from the past two weeks.  A friend of mine asked me to stay behind after class and help her study for an hour. We stayed and got busy on our ASL and as things go,  I think she helped me more then I helped her.

 and I’m so grateful . . . it’s amazing how when you start to count your blessings you find them in everything.  Right now, I almost feel like I can do this school thing once again.

Flower March 21. 2014

Today I pull my words of Inspiration from Mother Teresa: ” Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies.” and once again I can’t help but think, Boy! Was she smart.

1.) I am grateful I was able to go to class today and know everything at home would be okay.

2.) I was relieved I could understand some of what was being signed today.

3.) I was so happy Micheal asked me to stay after with her today and study.

4.) I was thrilled I we actually got somewhere today on the homework.

5.) I was so happy that my kids were happy to see me this afternoon.

6.) I am grateful my kids ask about Nana often and want to see her and spend time with her.

7.) I am grateful when someone asks me how my kids are I can give them an honest answer and tell that person with joy just how they really are.

8.) I am grateful Mark was able to work today. He seems to be feeling a touch better and I’m so very grateful for that.

9.) I am grateful for another beautiful day in the South.

10.) I just jump with joy when someone tells me they really like my photography like my sister in law does. It’s so nice to hear.

Have a happy Saturday Y’all

xoxo, Lisa

Join us we in our link up for the 40 days of Lent and stay focused on the positive: You can do this with a list of: the things you are grateful for, a photograph that makes your heart sing or a post. Keep it positive and loving Let’s support each other as we walk through the 40 days of lent and life.  If you would spread the word that would be wonderful. Just link up, and leave my blog address somewhere in your post.  I don’t have a fancy button . . . yet but, you can copy and past right here: the Lent Journey 

Leave a Reply

