Day 20 and we are halfway through this Lent Journey.

Today I’m posting a photograph of my neighbors daughter. She is a sweet little girl and my daughter’s “Bestest Friend

Madalyn March 22 2014 Black and White

 

1.) Today I am grateful Stephen was able to get to work.  He missed so much time  last week because of . . . well getting the car thing settled.

2.) I’m grateful Patrick was here to help me out getting Kathryn to class this morning. Liz was sick and I didn’t want to drag her all over town with a fever.

3.) I am grateful for children’s Tylenol. It is a wonderful thing.

4.) I am so grateful when Mark and I have a problem we can work together and get it resolved. 

5.)  I am grateful Liz as such a sweet bestest friend.

6.) I am grateful my kids love to go to youth group. It’s such a wonderful thing.

7.) I am grateful I got up with Stephen this morning and we had a few minutes together to talk without any interruptions.

8.) I a grateful for spell check. I am such a terrible speller without it I would not post anything ever.

9.) I am grateful we had the money to make Kathryn’s birthday a big deal. It’s so much fun to celebrate with good food.

10.) I’m grateful when I Mark and I see a homeless man on the street  we empty our pockets eagerly and grateful we have something to give.

 

“And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” Colossians 3:17

 

I hope you join us. Jump in anytime. Sometimes it takes me a while but,  I’ll be by soon to visit.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

also playing with: : Our World Tuesday

 

 

Leave a Reply

