Today we actually had snow in the south. Snow! and it’s the end of March. Amazing!

Liz in my glasses

It’s day 21 on our Lent Journey and can’t believe we are half way through and now going done the other way.  I can’t believe how many blessing there are in a day – even on the bad days there are still things worth taking a second look at.

1.) I love this girls smile – instantly she brightens up my day.

2.) I’m grateful for her willingness to let me photograph her over, and over, and over again.

3.) I love the sound of the dryer. It tells me I am keeping up with needs to be done around here.

4.) I am grateful for Birthday weeks. They are so much and can really make a girl feel good.

5.) I am grateful Mark cooked dinner again tonight. He really seems to be doing a little bit better.

6.) I am grateful for blankets on these cold, rainy nights.

7.) I am grateful we are all home tonight.

8.) Even though I didn’t want to go, I thought of those that want to run but can’t. So I went and I was grateful I could go.

9.) I am grateful my ASL teacher is going to except my late work. Even though I got behind for reasons out of my control she could have said no. I am grateful she didn’t.

10) I am grateful everyone in this house has more then enough to eat.

I saw another homeless man standing on another corner in a city the next town over again today. I emptied my pockets, and gave him what I had. Thanking God I could give and I went home, grabbed my camera and embraced the day.

 ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these, you did for me.’  Matthew 25-40

Join us we in our link up for the 40 days of Lent and stay focused on the positive: You can do this with a list of: the things you are grateful for, a photograph that makes your heart sing or a post. Keep it positive and loving Let’s support each other as we walk through the 40 days of lent and life.  If you would spread the word that would be wonderful. Just link up, and leave my blog address somewhere in your post.  I don’t have a fancy button . . . yet.  But, you can copy and past right here: the Lent Journey 

 

One thought on “Day 21. . . Lent

  1. I love your thankfulness! We do have so much even in the midst of storms, I’m amazed, when I recount my blessings. God is always so good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

