Nothing warms a mother’s heart more then walking into a room and seeing her seven year old engrossed in a book. 

Reading her book 1

and if you’re the one that taught her to read those words in that book . . . your heart just sings. 

  Yay! for “the Boxcar Children”   She can’t put these books  down. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.) I am grateful she has a love for reading.

2.) I am grateful I was the one  to teach her to read.  If you know me, you would know how much I struggled with reading when I was a kid. It was so hard for me.  I struggled, struggled, and struggled some more,  AND now. . .  to be the teacher  IT just feels so good.

3.) I am grateful we found a series of classic books she loves.

2 thoughts on “the Boxcar Children

Leave a Reply

