Today is the Anniversary of one of my cousins death.  She died 18 years ago at a very young age. I think of her often. I think of how we laughed until we cried at times. We  had so much fun together when her family come South for a visit.

Flower June

I’m so glad she was in my life . . . if only for a little while.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

1.) I’m thankful for cool summer mornings.

2.) Coffee when I get up in the morning – to my surprise I was out of coffee this morning. Ugh! I made a quick run to Dunkin. Shuuuu, they saved the day!

3.) Spontaneous complements from my kids.  Sometimes they just blow me away with . . . goodness. Yes! Goodness!

4 thoughts on “Flag Day

Leave a Reply

