She turned 9 on usLiz in the hat B

and without a doubt I am grateful for this little space that keeps my secret thoughts, and special moments alive.

half a smile B

 I’m grateful to have a space like this:  to look back on, to look into those deep baby blues, and count all those little freckles on her face once again.

That face I dig so much. Liz hand on to your hat b

I’m grateful for those spaces between her teeth – those spaces I just can’t get enough of when she smiles at me.

those teeth the dentist says we need braces for – those teeth he says we need to change forever. Liz and Magic BI’m grateful for a place to keep the magic alive, to look back and see the love, the pain, and the joy of my past.  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gifts 1001

458.) those rough patches life throws our way

459.) an old dog that even after all this time still thinks I’m the only one

460.) clean coffee cup

461.) everyone out and working

462.) money to share

463.) medical bills being paid

464.) safe trips to Atlanta

465.) Invitations

466.) guilty pleasure of chocolate when I shouldn’t

467.) clean sheets

468.) warm bed

469.) warm towels

470.) hearing “mom will you help me” even when I’m just too tired

471.) the shot today that hopefully cures the back pain for one

2 thoughts on “Like Magic

  1. Happy birthday to that little beauty.
    It sounds like even though things are a little on the rocky side, you are counting the blessings that are always present. Just wanted you to know i’m thinking of you. Praying for you. Hugs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

