Today the girl who loves music is in a room.

A real room.

2016-01-03 02.40.52

She’s improving.

We are moving forward everyday.

One thing I didn’t tell you about. . .  I just couldn’t see it in writing:  she couldn’t see out of her left eye.  But, good news today. The vision is coming back. Doctors say it will come back fully.

Thank God!

and so she’s improving.

and there’s that verse again . . . That verse I just can’t get out of my head.

The one about the darkness and the light.

“The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness shall not over come it.”

There it is so plan.    The darkness shall not over come the light.

I keep telling her how you all are praying us through this thing called life.

She whispered a “Thank you”

I’ll be back to share more tomorrow. Thank you for praying this girl.

Love, my fisherman husband and his wife

Gifts:

Light shining through big bay window in her new room.

Friends checking on me, us, her

Her best friend right with her loving, helping,  carrying

Cool breeze blowing as we walked briskly to hospital

6 thoughts on “January 6th

  1. Oh, Lisa! I have no idea how I missed all of this, but I am praising the Lord that you had so many come alongside you to pray for your sweet daughter. Thank God she is steadily improving! I am so sorry I didn’t see this. I have you on my prayer list now. Hugs to you!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

