Burst of laughter from the other room.

BFF on spring break spending time.

Her girl friends come for dinner. They laugh until her face hurts.

Beams of sunlight shining on raindrops clinging to new blooms on trees.

PSX_20160315_085939

All six of us travel together.

Running late, road blocked because of a moving house . . . caught in a time warp & somehow we get there with a few minutes to spare.

Beautiful Mass that lifts spirits.

More blessings & prayers for her.

In the car I  tease about religious life . . . she begs me to stop.  I laugh and enjoy the jive talk all to much.

The philosopher allows me to photograph him.  I smile at his long locks.  The curls makes me think of the times when his hand fit in mine.

A ballet to see at the Peace Center for the girl who loves to dance. She asks the fisherman to join us – he accepts.

PSX_20160305_235829

He gives me a glance that says, ” help me out of this one” and I giggle because she’s to excited to back out now.

Even though he’s one who has to figure out what is going on. . . he lets it go, relaxes and enjoys the night.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m out of sorts all week and see what should go better. It weighs on me.  I keep telling myself to find the blessings.  I fall short and never jot them down.   Some days I don’t look – many  slip away.

I read it again that morning;  give thanks in all circumstances. . .  I know this, I remind myself. 

and then I’m chatting with Charming in the kitchen filled with warm morning light.  He tells me about his day to come,  and I almost miss the beautiful glow coming in. I look out. It startles me and I say,

Oh, . . . That’s so beautiful.

PSX_20160315_085939

I grab  the closest camera to me, my phone . . . I move away from the conversation so fast he thinks there is something wrong.

I run outside chasing the gift before the morning sunlight moves and the woods stop looking like a magical land.

and this glorious moment of fog, light and raindrops puts me back to where I need to be.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gifts

down town with the fisherman, and company last night

a class to go to learn about trauma and recovery

sleeping late

lunch in the park with my girls

great coffee

warmer days

problems being solved

she seems to have more energy everyday

brisk mornings

the washer sounding like a printer & without fail he asks  “what are you printing in the laundry room” without fail I laugh

 

One thought on “rain drops & morning light

  1. My washer and your washer must be related. 😉

    Yay for daddy going to see a ballet of his own volition…well, sort of.
    The little granddaughters will be in a ballet in May. La Fille Mal Gardee. One is a chicken, the other a raindrop. The showtimes on a Saturday? Two for one and 6 for the other. An all day affair to enjoy to the fullest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

