Took this through kitchen door window Saturday as this one worked with greasy hands. 

He can do anything. . . and I mean anything.  He amazes me time and time again.

 and he thinks it’s nothing to have these hands that can fix . . . like his father. He thinks it’s nothing to have a mind that solves problems, and thinks outside the box. . .  like his Grandfather. 

stephen-september-24-2016-working-car-jpg-logo

ISO 500  F 5.6  1/100 sec

and then I caught him working . . . reading how on his phone. The light was calling me.  If he knew I was watching he would have moved. 

I read this the other day: 

“If you look for Jesus in everything, you will certainly find him.”

                                                                                        – Thomas a` Kempis

and when he works . . . he’s in the zone and leaves a long trail 

I just mopped kitchen floor and scrubbed cabinets clean. . .   and then I see it. . .  grease marks trailing in. . . on floor, cabinets, new dish cloth . . .   

 I look, praise  & I count . . .  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gifts

Charming in the zone

trails left behind . . . he’s never been any different &  I hope he’ll never change

smiles when he works

their laughter

dancing girl loving her practice

friends I see in store – a few minutes to talk

Fisherman sees friend from long ago

time alone to clean and get caught up

long conversation  with oldest even if it’s on the phone

a day by the pool

excitement in the house over movie seen

Leave a Reply

