I didn’t have the right equipment so I didn’t think I’d get it.

Eclipes of the sun logo 2

and as I often do . . . at the tenth hour

I read it was safe to use your camera at totality and the harsh light from the sun wouldn’t affect the camera or the lens.

10 X 10 logo

 

so then I thought

what the heck?  I might as well give it a shot. 

but, my lens wasn’t right . . . and  I didn’t expect much.

eclipes of the sun logo 4

as I often do . . . when I don’t think it will work & my expectations are low. . . I am surprised at how things work out.

Eclipes of the sun logo

My father used to say, “the harder I work the luckier I get. “

I feel like that with my camera most of the time.

I study, and study, and study.

and then

BAM!

there it is.

and I feel, Wow! so lucky.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gifts:

breathing space

safe travels

short visits from the brown eyed girl and her husband

early morning breakfast with charming

long talks with my girl

silly laughs with the youngest

dumb sayings from the Fisherman

great conversations with two strangers

encouraging friends

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

