First Corinthians 12:4-8 “Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.”

Liz blowing out a candle

1.) I love running in the rain.

2.) I love that Saturday nights all the kids go to their Nana’s house to hang out. She’s the best for letting them!

3.) I love watching Doc. Martin with Liz and Mark Saturday nights.

4.) I love having coffee and homemade cake with my very good friend.

5.) I love going to Mass as a family.

6.) I love having dinner ready when I come home. . .sitting down and just enjoying a good meal at a nicely set table. It’s such a treat.

7.) I love candles on a rainy night.

8.) I love knowing Matthew is having fun at school. . .he spends most of his time in a his books.

9.) I love going to bed early and having a good sleep.

10.) I love that Liz got to play with her BFF all day long.

 

Thank you so much for joining me in our Lent Journey. There are only 16 days left. WOW! a little over two weeks.  Please join us we in our link up for the 40 days of Lent and stay focused on the positive: You can do this with a list of: the things you are grateful for, a photograph that makes your heart sing or a post. Keep it positive and loving Let’s support each other as we walk through the 40 days of lent and life.  If you would spread the word that would be wonderful. Just link up, and leave my blog address somewhere in your post.  I don’t have a fancy button . . . yet.  But, you can copy and past right here: the Lent Journey 

 

One thought on “26 Days of Gratitude

Leave a comment